Food · Meal Plans

Weekly Meal Plan #4

Herbs herbs herbs

After scanning through the fridge, freezer, and pantry, there are quite a few items I need to try to use. Herbs always seem to go pretty quickly, so I want to use up cilantro, parsley, and mint. Lots of cheeses hanging out: shredded gruyere, brie, honey cheddar. We ended up doing two nights of leftovers last week (I got creative!) because I moved eggplant parm to Friday night. In my mind, eggplant parm deserves red wine, which we’re really trying to limit to the weekends. And I discovered a little tupperware of buttercream frosting left over from a birthday. Definitely shouldn’t let that go to waste. Also an avocado that I bought for Luke to have with eggs for breakfast, but a week later, it’s still sitting there…

I’m trying to make these meal plans easy for you to read, but haven’t figured out the best format. Personally, I use an Excel spreadsheet, and then a Pinterest board titled “Soon to be Eaten Meals.” That seems complicated for this blog, so I’m trying to combine them into one easy-to-read stop.

This week we’ll go for some nice photos and a spreadsheet. The photos are from the recipe creators; I put their names on the photos so they get the credit they deserve. The links to the recipes are in the spreadsheet!

Week 4 Meal Plan

DayMealKids
Sunday· Roast Beef Crostini
· Crab Spinach Dip
· Tomato Soup
· Crostini
· Chicken & Stars
· Carrots
Monday· Magic Green Sauce over frozen chicken cutlets
· Make-ahead Chive & Ricotta Polenta
· Frozen Veggies
· Chicken Cutlets
·Frozen Veggies
· Try: Polenta
Tuesday· Tacos with leftover shredded chicken
· Chimichurri Sauce
Tacos
WednesdayOrder out
ThursdayLeftovers
· Oatmeal Cream Pies
FridayEggplant Parm
Saturday· Chicago Deep Dish Pizza
· Mojitos

Grocery List

Get a printable shopping list here. This includes all the ingredients for the linked recipes above. Just add whatever else you always get at the store (fruit, TP, bread etc etc).

Credit: Pinterest. Links to recipes in spreadsheet.

Leave a comment